This site uses cookies to store information on your computer


Meet Our Governing Body

Our Governing Body was reconstituted on 8th June 2015.

The composition of the revised Governing Body is shown below:

1 Head Teacher Governor , 1 Staff Governor , 1 Local Authority Governor , 2 Parent Governors ,

8 Co-opted Governors

The Governing body operates on a governance without committees model which means the full governig body meets at least once per half term to consider all school related business: premises, health & safety, personnel, finance, salaries, staff grievance and discipline, compalints, exclusions, curriculum and standards, admissions and appeals relating to staff grievance, discipline and salaries.

Members of Our Governing Body including Declarations of Interest and Pecuniary Interests

Headteacher Governor

Mrs Melanie Hignett

Appointed as Headteacher in September 2012

Staff Governor

Mr Sean Moore 

Start term 22.05.17, end term 22.05.21

Chair of Governors

Mrs Lisa Moore 

Start term 02.06.19, end term 02.06.23

Member of Bleak Hill Primary School Governing Body

Employed by Torus Housing

Local Authority Governor


Parent Governors

Mrs Julie Darlington 

Start term 11.10.20, end term 11.10.24

Employed by St Helens Council catering department working within Holy Spirit Catholic Primary School

Mrs Carol Atherton 

Start term 16.10.17, end term 15.10.21

Co-opted Governors

Mrs Emily Harwood 

Start term 19.11.18, end term 18.11.22

Learning & Participation Manager, The Lowry


Resigned 9.11.20 Vacancy

Cllr K Groucutt

Start Term 05.09.19, end term 4.9.23

Councillor for Parr

Lisa Lawton 

Start Term 26.03.18, end term 26.03.22


Cathy Cross

Start term 25.11.19, end term 24.11.23

Employee Heart of Glass Art Project

Ms Danielle Anderson 

Start term 10.06.18 end term 10.06.22

Assistant Headteacher at St Cuthbert's Catholic High School